Cancellation

Cancellation & Refunds. Subscription can be canceled anytime by accessing the cancellation link within your account profile. Full refund is available up to 7 days of the initial purchase. No refund is available after 7 days. After your trial period, you will automatically be billed monthly for subscriptions.  You are responsible for the full subscription fee in the monthly billing cycle in which you cancel.

You may cancel anytime by logging into your account, clicking on “My Profile”, clicking the “Subscription” tab, and then clicking the “Cancel Plan” link. On the following page, you will be prompted to confirm the cancellation. Be sure to continue processing your cancellation until you receive the final confirmation page, your subscription will not be cancelled until you have reached this page. You can also send an email to info@smarttalksocial.com with the following subject line: Cancel Account # [insert first and last name here]. We will respond to your emails as soon as possible, but please take into consideration office hours. You can also cancel by calling (770) 767-2496 and leave the name of the account you would like to have cancelled.